A Year Ago Today.

Thankfully this year’s March 14th finds me in much better emotional and potentially maybe perhaps, physical shape. Heck, I signed up for an 8.8km run in Osaka today. The act of signing up alone should constitute better physical health on its own. A new job (soon enough), a new flat, new lessons learnt about love, new relationships re-forged with my family , and a new appreciation for the importance of friends in one’s life. A new appreciation for photography, design and music.

And today, a new sign from the universe that all is not over for me, that there might ACTUALLY be someone interesting out there that I might have the chance to get to know. When I’d nearly all but given up. Very very early days, so lets all hold on to our knickers.

Perhaps, just perhaps, I might be starting to understand that to get through this life, one needs faith. Whether this faith is misplaced or not is not the point. What matters is that it gets you through the day. Mine is not religious, but just the faintest optimism (yes, the O word! unheard of for cynics like me) that despite the universe moving as slowly as the plot on Days of Our Lives, good things will eventually happen.

This entry was posted in Feeling out loud, Thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment